Skip to page content

Appointments Committee

The Appointments Committee business is conducted via correspondence as and when required and no meeting dates are timetabled.


David Allen, Chair of the Council and the Remuneration Committee
Professor Leni Oglesby, Chair of the Quality Assessment Committee
Bethan Guilfoyle, Chair of the Student Opportunity and Achievement Committee
Professor Robin Williams, Chair of the Research, Innovation and Engagement Committee
David Mason, Chair of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
Dame Sandra Burslem, Chair of the Strategic Development Committee
Dr Colin Wyatt, Chair of the Human Resources Committee
Dr David Blaney, Chief Executive

Independent member
Gill George

HEFCW officer
Dale Hall, Council Secretary (Secretariat)

Appointments Committee Remit

Skip to top of page or to page menu