Skip to page content

Research, Innovation and Engagement Committee

The Research, Innovation and Engagement Committee meets twice a year.


Professor Robin Williams, Council (Chair)
Professor Mark E Smith, Council (Deputy Chair)
Dr Colin Wyatt, Council
Joshua Miles, Federation of Small Business Wales
Chris Meadows, IQE
Professor Hilary Lappin-Scott, Swansea University
Jarred Evans, Cardiff Metropolitan University
Professor David Shepherd, Bangor University
Professor Hywel Thomas, Cardiff University
Professor Steve Gill, Cardiff Metropolitan University
Leila Gouran, Chair of WHEELOS; University of South Wales
Nick Bourne, Welsh HE Industrial Liaison Officers Network

Amanda Wilkinson, Universities Wales
Berwyn Davies, Wales Higher Education Brussels
Dr Robert Hoyle, Welsh Government
Phil Allen, Welsh Government
Sue Morgan, Welsh Government
Dr Carolyn Reeve, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS)

HEFCW officers
Bethan Owen, Director of Institutional Engagement
Dr Alyson Thomas, Head of Research, Innovation and Engagement
Dr Tove Oliver, Senior European and International Manager (Secretary)
Linda Tiller, Senior Research Manager

Research, Innovation and Engagement Committee remit

Please see the main Council and Committees page for forthcoming meeting dates.

Skip to top of page or to page menu