Skip to page content

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee

The Audit and Risk Assurance Committee normally meets three times a year, in March, June and October. Our Council receives the minutes of the committee meetings as soon as possible after the meetings, though often they contain information exempt from publication under the Freedom of Information Act 2000.


David Mason (Chair)
Dr John Graystone

Independent members
Seamus Gates
Andrew Lewis

Jason Blewitt (Wales Audit Office)
Anthony Veale (Wales Audit Office)

HEFCW officers
Dr David Blaney, Chief Executive
Dr Ewen Brierley, Head of Sustainability and Assurance
Dale Hall, Council Secretary
Sue Humphreys, Head of Internal Audit
Bethan Owen, Director of Institutional Engagement
Nick Williams, Head of Corporate Services

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee remit

Please see the main Council and Committees page for forthcoming meeting dates.

Skip to top of page or to page menu